<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.2" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: What is this user agent?</title>
	<link>http://cleverhack.com/2006/03/26/what-is-this-user-agent/</link>
	<description>Technology, Startups, Internet Marketing</description>
	<pubDate>Thu, 17 May 2012 10:25:48 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.2</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: me</title>
		<link>http://cleverhack.com/2006/03/26/what-is-this-user-agent/#comment-13967</link>
		<pubDate>Sat, 01 Apr 2006 14:48:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://cleverhack.com/2006/03/26/what-is-this-user-agent/#comment-13967</guid>
					<description>&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.senderbase.org/search?searchString=129.33.1.37&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;Yes&lt;/a&gt;.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://www.senderbase.org/search?searchString=129.33.1.37" rel="nofollow">Yes</a>.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Lou</title>
		<link>http://cleverhack.com/2006/03/26/what-is-this-user-agent/#comment-13965</link>
		<pubDate>Sat, 01 Apr 2006 08:50:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://cleverhack.com/2006/03/26/what-is-this-user-agent/#comment-13965</guid>
					<description>I was hit by this robot 191 times from March 13 until tonight.  Here is what it requests each time:

&lt;code&gt;129.33.1.37 - - [01/Apr/2006:02:34:52 -0600] &quot;GET /forum/wp-rss2.php HTTP/1.1&quot; 200 4590 &quot;-&quot; &quot;Rome User Agent (http://rome)&quot;&lt;/code&gt;

It seems to be attacted to RSS feeds on other sites too.

The ip resolves to bi01pt1.ct.us.ibm.com.  SORBS.net has blacklisted the ip address several times (as recently as today) and notes that it is &quot;likely a trojaned machine, host running Korgo3 trojan&quot;.  I'm blocking it in my growing httpd.conf file:

&lt;code&gt;RewriteCond %{HTTP_USER_AGENT} ^Rome.?User.?Agent [NC,OR]&lt;/code&gt;

Lou</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I was hit by this robot 191 times from March 13 until tonight.  Here is what it requests each time:</p>
<p><code>129.33.1.37 - - [01/Apr/2006:02:34:52 -0600] "GET /forum/wp-rss2.php HTTP/1.1" 200 4590 "-" "Rome User Agent (http://rome)"</code></p>
<p>It seems to be attacted to RSS feeds on other sites too.</p>
<p>The ip resolves to bi01pt1.ct.us.ibm.com.  SORBS.net has blacklisted the ip address several times (as recently as today) and notes that it is &#8220;likely a trojaned machine, host running Korgo3 trojan&#8221;.  I&#8217;m blocking it in my growing httpd.conf file:</p>
<p><code>RewriteCond %{HTTP_USER_AGENT} ^Rome.?User.?Agent [NC,OR]</code></p>
<p>Lou
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>

