chinashch referrer

Posted by joy

Has anyone else seen this? This referrer is kind of strange in that the IP address belongs to AOL, but if you browse directly to the base IP address, you get what looks to be some sort of portal page for a Chinese TV network and the /advice.php page doesn’t work at all.

The whois for chinashch.com doesn’t show any relationship with AOL as far as I can tell.

Host: 205.188.242.10

/2006/06/14/siphoning-traffic-from-serps-to-track-for-what/
Http Code: 200 Date: Jun 27 18:32:21 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 11800
Referer: http://www.chinashch.com/advice.php
Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)

/wp-content/themes/default/style.css
Http Code: 200 Date: Jun 27 18:32:22 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 9738
Referer: http://205.188.242.10:82/prc0/0/394/igtime77542.2920002369
Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.2; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)

Technorati Tags: , ,

Add this post to your favorite Web 2.0 social bookmarking site:These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • co.mments
  • del.icio.us
  • digg
  • Fark
  • Furl
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • TailRank
  • YahooMyWeb

Leave a Reply